Low Power Mode does a number of things to save and control battery power.Low Power Mode is fairly aggressive, which is why it isn’t enabled all the time. It’ll help you squeeze more battery life out of your phone when necessary, but you probably wouldn’t want to use it all the time. It automatically changes some settings to save battery power such as disabling automatic fetching of new email, reducing your screen brightness and automatically locking the phone and powering off its display more quickly.

During low power mode, motion effects and animated wallpapers are also disabled. Background activities and networking are paused to prevent unnecessary power drain in the background. Your iPhone even automatically reduces the performance of its CPU and GPU, which makes it perform a bit slower but saves battery life. Tests have found that this slows iPhones by about 40 percent when Low Power Mode is enabled.Your iPhone has a “Low Power Mode”, which you’ll be prompted to activate it when your phone reaches 20% battery.

How to Activate and Deactivate Low Power Mode in iPhone:

When your iPhone reaches 20 percent battery power left, you’ll see a “Low Power Mode” prompt appear. Your iPhone will inform you what features will be temporarily disabled.you can also choose to “Continue” and enable Low Power Mode or “Cancel” and not enable Low Power Mode. Low Power Mode can reportedly give you anywhere from one to three hours more time before your iPhone dies. It really depends on what you’re doing with your iPhone.You can also enable Low Power Mode whenever you like. For example, let’s say it’s the start of a long day and you know you’ll be away from an outlet for a long while.

.battery 

To activate Low Power Mode from Settings app go to Settings >> Battery and activate the “Low Power Mode” slider. The battery indicator in the status bar will turn yellow while Low Power Mode is enabled.Your iPhone will always automatically disable Low Power Mode when you charge it up to a certain point. Low Power Mode is always temporary and only lasts until the next proper charge. There’s no way to permanently enable it.

 

Comments

comments